United Way Guelph Wellington Dufferin Committees

Board of Directors

Leading prominent individuals in our community make up the board of directors. These volunteers provide leadership, strategic direction, and financial oversight to the organization.

Khalid Khokar, President

Islamic School of Cambridge

Judy Sorbara, Vice President

Retired Principal, Upper Grand District School Board

Jean Prichard, Treasurer

BDO Canada LLP

Vanessa Young

Intrigue Media

Steve Allen, Past President

Dofasco Inc.

Kelly Henderson

Associated Youth Services of Peel

Stuart Holloway


Rick McCombie

The Co-operators

Terry Peach

GE Canada

Irene Thompson

University of Guelph

Margaret Lemoine, representing Labour

City of Guelph (CUPE 973)

Campaign Cabinet”

Campaign Cabinet

The Campaign Cabinet is a volunteer committee of the United Way Board of Directors, struck each year to provide leadership to the fundraising campaign.  We thank these generous and dedicated volunteers for their support to the 2016 Campaign!

Chair – Rick McCombie
Executive Vice President,
The Co-operators

Campaign Vice-Chair – Rich Moccia
University of Guelph

Jason Bruder
Human Resources Consultant,
Canadian Food Inspection Agency

Alasdair Campbell
Vice President, Special Lines Insurance
The Co-operators

Catherine Carstairs
Department Chair, Associate Professor History, University of Guelph

Joe Cincinnato
Branch Manager, RBC Royal Bank

Robyn Gladstone
Human Resources Manager,
Roctel Manufacturing
(a division of Linamar)

Les Indoe
General Manager
Roctel Manufacturing
(a division of Linamar)

Mark Kelland
Branch Manager,
TD Canada Trust

Sue Keuhl
Community Relations,
Sleeman Breweries Ltd.

Kazi Marouf
Chief Operating Officer,
Guelph Hydro

Christine Oldfield
Executive Director,
Volunteer Centre of Guelph/Wellington

Tim Mathieson
Human Resources
Cargill Canada

Patricia Tersigni
Director, Academic Programs & Policy
University of Guelph

Irene Thomspon
Director, Student Housing Services,
University of Guelph

Fund Distribution Committee

The challenge of deciding which funding requests are fulfilled falls to the Fund Distribution Committee volunteers, who review the applications, visit program sites, examine community need assessments and recommend funding levels.

2016 Committee Members

Chair – Kelly Henderson

Associated Youth Services of Peel & United Way Board of Directors

Kate Barlow

Markets & Trade Officer, Agri-Food Canada

Stuart Holloway

Metalumen & United Way Board of Directors

Trish McComb

County of Wellington

Moustapha Oke

Ministry of Environment and Climate Change

Adam Rutherford

City of Guelph

Lisa Schincariol McMurtry

Taylor Newberry Consulting

Susan McPetrie

Community Member

Ruth vanLoon

Langs Community Health Centre

Robert Waterman

University of Guelph

Alia Ziesman

Community Member

United Way Staff Reps

Ken Dardano, Shakiba Shayani

Dufferin County Members

Gord Gallaugher

Community Member

Chief Wayne Kalinski

Orangeville Police Services

Kurtis Krepps

County of Dufferin

Community Impact Council

The Community Impact Council (CIC) is an ad hoc advisory committee, comprised of community members who provide strategic direction and oversight to the Community Investment Department.

2016 Council Members

Hayley MacKinnon

Program Manager, Centre for International Governance Innovation

Andrew Taylor

Social Researcher & Facilitator, Taylor Newberry Consulting Inc.

Ruth vanLoon

Social Worker, Langs Community Health Centre

United Way Staff Representatives

Shakiba Shayani

Share this!
Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest